All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that history is crutial in every aspects of people's lives. To have a better understanding about what happened in the past and use it in our daily life we should know about historical events. One of the best ways to improve people's knowledge about it to providing history courses in schools and universities. I personally believe that obliging students to take history classes is a really great idea. According, in what follows, I will try to provide some reasons to support my statement.

The most significant reason coming to mind is the fact that taking history classes no mater what their field of study is, will improve their general knowledge and eventually help them in diferent situations such as asisting them in their dicision makings. The argument about the importance of history is laid down in it's profound information about human history and events happened in the past which can help people analyze and interpret their curent lives situations better. As a case in point, I can remember a time when I had been in a dificult situation which I had to decide between two sides. The only thing that helped me was my memory about a historical TV show that I had seen a year prior to that time and the situation of the first character in the show was quiet similar to mine. consequently, by exploiting the character's decision in the TV show I was able to chose and it was really helpfull to me.

The other equally important reason which I like to presnt is that by making hstory classes obligatory to all students, it will provide a good situation for students to encounter students from other field's of study and the possibility to make new friends.I want to provide a personal example to clarify my statement. My best friend from university was a student from another major which I was so locky to found her in our dance class which students were from all majors. Because of that class I was able to find my best friend whuch we are still in a close relationship after 10 years.

To summarize, contemplating all the above mentioned remarks, we safely conclude that the idia of requiering all students to take histiry courses is beneficial to them because the can use the historical data's in their lives making dacisions and those classes helps them to face with students from other majors and help them to make new friends.