Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, education has been playing an important role in the human lives. The curriculum and the materials that are taught in the university achieved by the wide studies and analysis. Some academicians beleive it is necessary that history courses are placed in the program. However, some opponents hold an opposite view and state it is not essential that students take extra and irrelevent courses. From my perspective, the latter group's idea is more convincing. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my points of view cogently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it might be boring for some students and caused not only do they not pay heed to the class but also the value of this course ignore in their mind and waste their time. Apart from this, this corses is completely different from some majors like biology or mathematics. Besides, they are familliar to the basic information about the history and learning more about it is not useful for them. To take a personal experience as an example, my major was biology at university and I was a big fan of this science but sitting at the public courses like history was very annoying for me and I napped during this course.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that university can allocate this budget to other activities or classes which students are really interested in. As a case in point, most of the students are absolutely eager to the astronomical materials, as a result, the students request the university to hold some workshops in this field. What's more, the great tendency of the student influenced the dean and other professors to consider some trips to the desert for watching the stars.

Finally, it is an indisputable fact that pushing force to learn something that students are reluctant to it has proved is the waste of the time and money of the government. Although it is very worthwhile to know about history, especially the history of their own country, it does not affect on the productivity of the country. It turns out spending this budget in other useful fields not only help students but also promote the level of the development of the country. The result of the study at Tehran University revealed the 80% of accomplishments is obtained by the keen students in their favorite courses.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that by dedicating this money to the favorite course of the student they might be more successful.