All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Nowadays students are eager to choose science or technology after their schooling and are avoiding the history subject. I believe that it is essential to consider learning history is as important as studying other subjects due to several reasons .

Firstly, history of mankind has played a valuable role in the evolution . For instance, the wars fought by the kings centuries ahead has taught a valuable lesson to the present man that it is a wastage of money,resources and human life. Likewise, solving problems between nations can be done with reasonable negotiation from both countries. Similarly, there are national bodies to ensure peace among nations. Therefore, it is essential to learn the historical aspects of the human life so that mistakes will not be repeated.

Secondly, it is required to know the historical developments behind the discovery of various technology that we use today. For example, for the discovery of telephones and mobile way of communication what were the hassles involved. if we try to study them it will help us understand their way of thinking and their historical discoveries. Consequently, if we utilize their pattern of cognitive problem solving skills along with the individual ideas it will be possible for us to make revolution. Hence, the history should not be left behind.

To conclude, it is vital to include the history along with the other courses. The history of mankind is not to be avoided even if the world progresses at a faster pace. Since, it's the historical changes, achievements and pitfalls that has led the world to attain the present stage of development.