Although science and technology continue to improve, the most significant improvements in people’s lives have already taken place.

Life improvement, the foundation of a quality life, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over whether the most significant improvements in people’s lives have already taken place. The most important changes, in some people’s views, have not yet taken place. Contrary to these people’s opinions is my perspective that the most significant changes in our lives have already taken place due to their contributions to people’s personal and professional life.

What must be prioritized is that science and technology have made huge progresses and totally changed people’s personal life, by helping them know the person from all over the world and better explore the whole world. To begin with, it is scientific and technological advancement that enables people to contact and make acquaintances with people from all over the world. In detail, with the aid of advanced social media, people can have easy access to different people from different countries and have an adequate communication with them, thus becoming good friends with those people from diverse cultures; however, such changes could not be reproduced by later scientific advancements since those changes can only slightly improve people’s communications. Moreover, people, by making full use of the Internet and other powerful tools, can explore diverse knowledge about the world. To explain it further, technology have transformed the Internet into a powerful tool by which people can search and explore whatever they want to know, like different natural sceneries and different local customs, within just a few milliseconds, thus enabling people to fully explore the whole world; on the contrary, it is impossible for people to make such revolutionary changes by just making some tiny scientific changes.

What should be equally worth discussing is that the most significant improvements have already taken place and changed people’s professional life, by helping people improve their work efficiency and reduce their work errors. Initially, it is the scientific and technological improvement that helps people increase their work efficiency and save more time. Specifically, with the aid of modern technology, machines are able to operate precisely under rigorous codes and thus can replace people to do some tedious and repetitive jobs, which can help employees save more time and improve their work efficiency; on the other hand, such help offered by those precise machines could only be modified but could not be reproduced because of its revolutionary properties. Additionally, the adoption of modern technology is conducive to people’s work by helping them reduce the work errors. To be more specific, people nowadays are able to use advanced machines to help them avoid certain errors, like using machines to do some repetitive work and using complicated machines to help them double check their work output, which can avoid many mistakes and huge losses to a great extent; in contrast, it is pretty hard to make some innovations and contributions to reproduce the functions of those great changes which are essential to people’s work.

Personal life, the foundation of a quality life, has already been changed significantly due to the improvements of science and technology. Professional life, the essential contributor to the development of society, has already benefited a lot from the significant changes that have taken place. To conclude, only by considering the improvements that have changed people’s personal and professional life can we conclude that the most significant improvements in people’s lives have already taken place.