Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

In every relationship there are difficult situations that we cannot avoid lying. I am in the opinion that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. I have two reasons for this essay.

To begin with, lying can break the trust. If you tell a lie, people will advise you not to repeat this anymore. Nevertheless, when you tell a lie one more time people really get upset and do not trust you forever. For example, my father hates lying. When I had a trouble like I do not do my homework, I always made excuses. My father forgave me the first few times; however, I was scolded because I got caught using it as a habit later. Hence, my father does not believe me anymore. As a result, I promised my dad I would not lie.

Secondly, telling the truth can build good image. Everyone has heard the shepherd boy story once. That is what we call people who lie a lot and his/her image turns bad. A person’s impression plays an important role in life. So if you tell lies a lot your image will not be good. After that, you will be branded as a liar. For instance, my friend often did not tell the truth; however, other friends knew that he was lying. But they put up with it. He lied a lot each day, and people stopped making friends with him because he built a bad image.

In conclusion, telling the truth can make your relationship better and gives you a good image.