Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

If the government changes the way foreign language learns and checks, I will follow their statements. Current system is not good for we learn to speak. Just for to line up who is clearly good at foreign language with scores. Our educational system needs to improve to improve our speaking skills. Our generation is globalization era. We need the ability to speak a foreign language.

To begin with, many books and theses that we want to read are written in other language. Furthermore, many foreigners visit Korea and we have the chance to meet and talk with them. Now we have the chance to go to other countries and learning other is useful for this. At that time,it is possible to read and speak foreign language. That ability can grow up at school. If that happens we don’t need to practice about language ability to grow up. We will have confidence to communicate with foreigners easily at school.

Next, language is culture. Two different languages have other cultures. For example “A piece of cake” in Korea means “Lie down and eat rice cake”. In Western countries, cake is easy to access, but in Korea, rice cake is easy. For a similar reason, sometimes we have conflicts. By learning another language, we learn other cultures as well.

Therefore, children need to learn other languages at a young age.