Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

It is quite common in this modern society for people to make plans for futures. Some people argue that making a plan and being organized is beneficial to everyone living in this complicated society, while others disagree with them and point out that we need to be flexible and live our every day according to the present situation. In my opinion, planning for ourselves and being organized is important for every one of us.

To begin with, making plans is helpful for us to achieve our long-term goal. As an old saying goes "People who do not have far perspective must have present troubles", it means we should try our best to make plans for our future, otherwise, we will meet troubles. By making plans, we will figure out how to achieve a certain goal step by step, what is the priority we should do at present, and what is not. Usually, what makes us happy at present will bring harm or be useless in the future. Everyone enjoys relaxation and tend to avoid tiring tasks, but it is often the case that what brings us pains and bad feelings improves our abilities. So, making plans is helpful for us to see what specific tasks we should accomplish on our way to success.

Secondly, because group working is more and more important in our study and career life, the ability to organize and make plans is essential for cooperation. In group work, organizing helps us portion a big and complicated task to every one of us according to our strengths and weaknesses. By doing this, group work is more efficient and aim-oriented. We can work better if we know clearly and agree on what we are going to do in a group.

Admittedly, people may argue that plans can be not practical and flexible enough when unexpected changes occur, which is normal in our life. I partially agree with it, but I think it doesn't mean we shouldn't make plans in advance. People are flexible. We should frequently adjust our plans according to reality and do not make unreasonable plans which are too hard to achieve. I usually regard plans as reminders. They remind us what to do and help us remember what we are going to do.

All in all, making plans and being organized help us achieve our long-term goal, and cooperate better with others. We should adjust our plans frequently in order to meet our current condition.