Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that nowadays the development of technology and industry has had significant effects on human beings life. I strongly believe that the changes of today's world have helped improve people's lifestyle and their living conditions, and they are more satisfied with their lives than they were in the past. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my views using some reasons and examples.

I think the technological advancement plays a prominent role in improving people life. It helps them to have access to more facilities such as better education, health services, transportation system, and so on. Therefore, the quality of people's lives has increased, and it has caused them to live healthier and happier than the past. For example, in the past because of lack of medical facilities and equipment, many people had suffered from different diseases and died, whereas today people are vaccinated against these diseases. Scientists are inventing new medicines to cure dangerous diseases, which it leads to enhance people's health. The development of transportation system has made them spend less time to travel to other places, and they can save their time. Also, many years ago people had to spend a lot of money to make telephone calls in order to talk to their family members or friends, while today they can easily communicate with others using the internet, and it costs them less.

Moreover, I believe that individuals' knowledge and information has increased compared to the past. It leads them to communicate with others better and easier and to have stronger and broader social relationships in their communities. The development of communicational devices and equipment gives them the opportunity to be able to communicate with others all over the world and share their information with each other. People take part in group activities more, and it helps them to make new friends and have good time with them. For instance, using social media, I could find friends in other countries. When I go to these countries, we meet each other and they help me to be familiar with countries, which will be useful for me. Consequently, people are happier due to having robust and wider relations with each other.

To sum up, in my point of view, today technological progress considerably has affected human life. Because of more accessibility to various facilities and raise in knowledge and awareness, people live happier than the past.