Books are person's best friend. Agree or disagree?

Life would be difficult if we hadn’t had friends to support us whenever we need them, and much more difficult if we hadn’t had books to guide us. Therefore, I certainly believe that a book can be a life-long companion for most of the people because of several reasons which I will explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, for those who are thirsty for knowledge, books are the best option for deepen your knowledge in a specific area. An excellent way to illustrate this is that there are a vast amounts of book about a variety of subjects for someone who is conducting research. For instance, an undergraduate student may not comprehend every important point in a lecture. However, he can use the books as a great way of resource and learn every essential information from them. So, it is obvious that books can be a best friend with their capacity to endless amount of knowledge.

Moreover, books can unlock the gate through countless number of worlds. You can find yourself as a medieval era knight who fights against the creatures to save the princess, or you can be a pilot of an intergalactic spaceship that is travelling at the speed of light. A person who reads a lot of books is unlikely to bore, since his imagination expands as he keeps reading. In contrast, the life of a person who is deprived of reading books can be overwhelming since the one cannot enhance his imagination only by interacting to other people.

Least but not last, people can leave you in the most important times. Sooner or later everyone we care about, our families, friends will pass away from this world. But the books are permanent as they can remain with you forever and support you whenever you need them. In addition to that, you can take your books with you wherever you go, so you can also carry the memories that are relevant to that book. But it is impossible to be with you loved ones whenever you need them if there are a hundred miles between you and them.

To sum up, there is no doubt that books have become our best friends since the humanity began to write and read. They allowed us to preserve the knowledge and they became a mentor to us in our difficult times.