Celebrities (such as actors, musicians and athletes, etc.) sometimes express their political views in public. Some people appreciate knowing the political views of celebrities, others think it is not appropriate or useful to know the political views of celebrities. Which opinion do you agree with?

In the contemporary and sophisticated world of today, some famous individuals convey their political ideas to the public, and the thoughts of celebrities play an important part in society. I agree that knowing the political beliefs of celebrities is damaging for the reasons listed below.

First, since celebrities are not political experts, their opinions are useless to the public. To be more precise, actors and sportsmen have expertise in their respective fields, but their political knowledge is comparable to that of the average citizen; hence, they are not reliable instructors. In the presidential election five years ago, for instance, one musician supported one candidate. Because this singer was well-liked by the public, they adopted his viewpoint, and the endorsed candidate was elected president. As a result of the judgments made by the incorrect president, our nation was confronted with a multitude of difficulties after a few months. When people criticized the singer, he stated that he could not grasp the terrible aspects of the individual he supported. Moreover, he admitted that he lacked political expertise. As a result of the public's awareness of the political opinions of celebrities, our nation faces several issues.

Second, superstars should not share their thoughts with the public because they do not consider the advantages to society. To clarify, celebrities do not present their beliefs objectively; thus, they think of themselves in their views. According to my personal experience, when a government voted to improve transportation systems, a prominent actor expressed his opposition. Therefore, many individuals, especially admirers, opted to follow him despite their opposition to this endeavor. After one year, the transportation systems had deteriorated to the point where citizens were unable to use them, and they had a difficult time as many of them did not own a car. However, celebrities had contemporary automobiles, so the shortage of mobility did not affect them. People would not have had to endure a damaged traffic system if they had not been influenced by the opinions of celebrities. Accordingly, many recognize that celebrities do not support their everyday concerns, and they should disregard them while making political judgments.

In conclusion, despite the fact that there are numerous reasons on both sides, I firmly feel that it is counterproductive for the public to be aware of the political beliefs of celebrities. Not only do celebrities lack adequate political expertise, but they often convey their opinions for their personal profit.