Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

In modern countries, people always use their votes and citizen's vote percentage shows us the quality of democracy. However, there is a hot topic of debate between people whether or not children over the age of fifteen should be allowed to vote. Some people believes that it is a good idea, while others counter this idea. Although it is a highly controversial topic, for me the latter opinion carries weight. In the following I will elaborate on why I disagree with the idea.

The foremost reason why I am disagree with the statement is that until twenty, it is too early for voting because sixteen is too unmature age for voting. They barely choose what they want in the life. Using a vote needs to being mature a little bit, but unfortunately it is too early. For example, my son is seventeen years old, and I am still choosing his shirts or his lunch everyday. He is definitely unmature and just want to play video games. In fact, he barely manage his school life. I can surely say that if he have to use vote now, he would decide according to our opinions and it doesn't make sense. It is not voting goal at all.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that until certain age, they even don't have any life experiences except the school life. They don't have any responsibilities about life. They don't know how to pay bills, or manage a family budget, or making money, or how hard working outside. However, as we all know, votes decide nations' faith. It can solve the problems throughout economical to environment. Without reservation, I don't think that sixteen or seventeen years old boy or girl can actually feel those problems. Indeed, they are all struggling with their life and career choices and girlfriend boyfriend issues. Firstly, they should learn to solve those problems.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements I believe that I don't disagree that children over the age of fifteen should be allowed to vote because of lack of life experiences and responsibilities.