Children should spend all their free time after school studying’ Do you agree?

It is claimed that children should spend vast of their free time doing homework, leaving no spare time for socialising with other kids. Although studying is one of the most important aspect of mind development, especially in childhood, socialising is not the least in the list of necessary skills for a child. I dare to say that an adult has to make a comprehensive impact on child development, including socialising with other kids, doing sports and having fun with peers.

To begin with, in order to reach heights in life a kid has to boost his knowledge in different spheres, so she may become well-rounded and educated. To be specific, the schools’ programs include such subjects as history, geography or math. Each of those subjects are relevant in the later stages of life. A grown-up may not fully understand the mechanics of physics, but anyone knows that a ball thrown from the balcony will definitely fall straight down. Moreover, math skills are useful in several professions such as finance, including banking, trading or consulting, and building industries.

Nonetheless, the school program is developed in such a way so it fosters the development of different a child character from different angles. For example, the skill of interaction between peers could be developed only in society in the form of play such as hide and seek or monopoly. In those games children are subject to talk much and think in different situation which could arise later in the real life. The interaction in the young age is as serious to the define of future life choices as the hard work at home increasing the knowledge through reading books. Hence, one may find himself as a finance specialist or even a politician based on the knowledge of his strengths developed through their study of the world.

By the same token, as the sage say “we have the only one chance to live a full life”, that’s why a child need to spend some time on the things he personally loves. This beloved activities may change as a child grows-up, but through this tries a kid may find a hidden talent inside himself, such as actor or musician skills. To be specific, new interests may infatuate a kid playing guitar. Not only Chester Bennington found himself in music while working in Burger King at the yearly stages of his life, but also Slash started playing guitar when he was just several years old.

All in all, I firmly believe that only the balanced approach between doing homework and participation in outside activities may foster the healthy and happy life of a kid full of different openings and new experiences.