Choose a technological advancement in transportation or communication, and give reasons why you think it is important.

A brief look thorough human history reminds us that human beings are social creatures and never stop finding new ways of communication and connection. In recent decades, the most revolutionary mean of transportation has been the space-x project, directed by the genius Ellon Musk. I believe it is the most important innovation of human history after the internet, and I provide some reasons below why I think so.

To begin with, scientists all know that Earth may once be incapable of supporting the growing population of humans. Finding new habitats and settling there is crucial for the continuation of our life. Space-X helps the passengers go to and come from space stations frequently, with reasonable expenses.

Moreover, it helps the national space projects to be executed with lower budgets than before. Space-X projects let the safe landing of shuttles, while the currently employed technology usually leads to serious damages to the returning spacecraft. Saving the money helps the astronomical projects to expand their research funding and expand the boundaries of our knowledge about the unknown space.

Finally, this revolutionary transportation method, enable the common people to go for space-traveling. It is so curious to spend your vacation, for example, on the moon. Consider a young school kid who travels to the space station at the weekend. The unique eye-opening experience may encourage him/her to become an astronaut in the future. In addition, people who can see their home, i.e. the Earth, from the above space might rethink their hostile or selfish behaviors toward each other, since it reminds them how weak and vulnerable we are in the vast universe, and we need to support each other.

In conclusion, I believe the Space-X project is a prominent advancement in transportation, which not only influence the faith of human beings as a unique form of life in the universe but also facilitate further discoveries of the unknown space. Besides the scientific influences, it can have social effects by increasing the access of common people to space.