College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Currently,there is a lot of fluctuation occurs everyday in job market. it will be very difficult to decide about the field of study as per jobs availability. Though, I would be in favour of choice of course work should depend on whatever jobs available in market. I am going to describe this way.

To start with, field of study is a basic need when anyone want to apply for a job. if there are opportunities or market situation of a specific technology is not in demand than it won't be a good decision to go with that field of study. Because after completing college again it would be challenge for you to find a suitable carrier. However, most of the college providing variety of trending course work so that it never be big problem for upcoming students. but I think to focus on a particular stream and to do specialization in that , help to find out better jobs. Not only it would help in finding jobs, but during your carrier it will act like a backbone which supports in any critical conditions for upper level growth.

Secondly, it is quite easier to get possible jobs in a specialized field. As an example from my personal experience, during graduation I have studied a different kind of subjects ,those are related to various technologies. For a short term I was so much happy and confident about my job. but when I completed my graduation that variation in technologies became headache for me and didn't get any desirable jobs. In every interview everybody asked my specialization course, but I was not able answer that. At that moment, I realized it would have been better if I masters only in one subject. And all my friends got job so soon. I need to struggle a lot. but that was not the dead end. I tried for many good companies and after a long time I got selected but really it was very tough competition.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that never we should not scatter our thoughts and actions in various ways instead of keep focusing on one direction.