A company wants to use money to help employees work better. One way is to improve the technology equipment (computer, printer) used by employees and improve efficiency. Another way is to redesign the space to make the working environment more comfortable and have more meeting room for discussion. Which way do you recommend? Why?

In each company, one of the essential strategies in management is the continuous evaluation of employee's comfort in the workplace. The vitality of this matter is as much as that company devotes some portion of their annual income to enhance the conditions of their staff. In this order always there is an argument in the allocation of money to improve the employee's condition. One side believes that money should invest on the extent of technological equipment while the other side persists in redecorating and redesigning of the workplace in order to have a better space in interior decoration and structure of place to relax or have discussions. I'm on the belief its better spend money on facilitating the company with modern equipment and tools.

The first reason that I stand for is that technology would help employee more than any factor. A company with a lot of modern technological tools such as professional computers, printers, etc. will facilitate the procedure in the company as easy as possible, and as the conditions of employee get better, their satisfaction will be improved.

Secondly, using modern technological equipment would help the company to do works at high speed and more precisely and also save in time and money. Application of advanced tools in addition to assisting the accuracy and precision of projects will improve the quality of the projects, which may lead to making an excellent reputation for the company. By this, the company would receive more projects both in frequency and value of contracts. In business, the more projects you get, the more money you earn.

As a conclusion, what was previously said, with regards to the vast potential of technology, providing advanced technological tools will improve the performance and satisfaction of personnel. I think doing more projects in a well-equipped medium would expose the company to a high order chance for earning more money. Possibly a portion of this extra income could be invested and distributed in enhancing the conditions of the company in other aspects.