Do agree or disagree with the following statement? High school should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

The high school as an academic center the main responsibility, of which is to prepare students for having both a successful professional and personal life. The academic settings form a fundamental part of a persons' education. Experiences acquired at school can make students decide their path. The quality of education is essential for development of science and technology. Indeed, not until education gets improved can the society progress. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether high school should let students to choose courses they are willing to or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; However, I am personally on the belief that if students decide their path and opt for their courses, which they are into them, students will have better performance.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that in today's hectic world a vast majority of students are interested in various majors and courses. Scientifically speaking, not only are not high school familiar with student's interest but also not enable to recognize which courses are useful. At high school students are mature enough and confronted trials and tribulations, once they are able to select their path and identify which course better than the other is. Delving further into the issue reveals that in this way students have better performance. In fact, following their interests will increase their productivity and chances of success, lower dropout rates. Actually, not until students make a sound decision based on their interests can they enhance their knowledge and put it in practice in near future. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that a myriad of students who opt for courses by themselves had better performance in high school. In addition, researches have shown these students performed better at university after graduated from high school.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that students will learn significant life skills such as communication skill. Broadly speaking, students will learn how to take a responsibility and be responsible for their decision. Students not only will learn interact with different people but also will ask for advice if they need. To put it in other word, allow students choose their courses and decide their path patronize them to enhance not only self-esteem but also self-discipline. Indeed, students will be able to make a sound decision and perform well when they face difficulties. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, students at high school are not enough mature and cannot make important decision. In fact, they are not able to recognize which course is more useful. High school managers are experienced people and have better ability to assign courses for students. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, high school should permit students decide their path and select courses, which they are more interested in. contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that students in this way have better performance at high school and are able to enhance their knowledge and productivity. Additionally, students will learn how to make a sound decision and how to interact with people. Indeed, they learn crowds of life skills in their life. I highly suggest that high school policy should put more emphasis on this issue and try not to restrict student's interests for choosing courses. If high schools do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness an increase in dropout rates.