Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that teachers play a significant role in every given society and they educate vast majorities of children who are well adjusted and suppose to attend the society in near future. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether educators were more valued by the public in the past. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that teachers have always been the most appreciable character and the role they play were important since the dawn of civilization. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, we all know that a society needs to make a progress and by nature, the nation needs to be progressive because more progressiveness brings success. Indeed, teachers can provide an opportunity for a society to come into being because they are knowledgeable and are an integral part of every given society. Generally phrased, it is incumbent upon the government to patronize and support teachers greatly because they help a country to flourish and thrive by education a plethora of children. Whether in the past or now they have a critical role to play and we cannot neglect them. As a vivid example, the future of a country, children and their destiny all are in the hands of teachers and it depends on their ability how to prepare them to live in the bustling city. In fact, not only can they educate children and prepare them for having a successful personal life but also can provide fertile ground for a society to make a progress day in day out and reach a conspicuous success. To elucidate more on this issue, not until teachers appreciate in the whole stage can we gain a success in a different realm.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that in the past people were more curious and were more likely to gain a well-paid and a decent job. So, they tried hard and made an effort to enhance their education dramatically in order to achieve their goal. If we take a minute to ponder over it, in this case, individuals respect their teachers owing to the fact that the only way to attain their goals is their teachers. But nowadays, humans are more willing to choose jobs with less level of complication and they do not care about their study so, they do not appreciate the role of a teacher.

However, this is the side effect of a coin. In today's hectic city of life, the competition for getting a decent job increase among students and they study hard and bend over backward to seize the opportunity. So, they will certainly know the value and the important role of their teacher better than students in the past.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that teachers have always had a critical task to do and people from past till now know their important role that they play.