Do you agree of disagree with the following statements? It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is inevitable for one to lose their old friends once they decide to move to a new place. Thus, some people view it as a bad decision only because they do not want to leave their friends. However, I totally disagree with the idea with the following reasons. Nowadays, the Internet connects people tightly than ever before - people will not lose their old friends when they move as long as they still have contacts of them. There are numerous applications available such as Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, etc. that keep people stay connected with each other, even if those who are distant from each other. They can text, email, and video chat with their friends all the way across the globe wherever there is a signal. Therefore, people who move to another city or even a country can still meet their old friends frequently online. What is more, people who move, by any chance, can come back to their previous residence place easily by trains and flights, to get back together with their old friends within hours, no matter how far they have moved. Therefore, people would not completely lose their friends thanks to the development of modern technologies. People should move to have more important reasons that surpass the importance of those old friendships. To fulfill their own dreams, they may be willing to give up living close with old friends. The dream can range from a job offer, and a better environment for living, to a pursuit of a changing life and freedom. People should take their dreams seriously because they live for themselves, rather than anyone else. They have the freedom to not let the past restrain them from chasing for their life goals, and moving to a new place is, assuredly, one of the ways that they have to step out. After they moved, they will appreciate themselves for making the right decision because what they get is often so much more than they had expected. Take me as an example. I moved to a city because I got tired of the unfriendly teachers in my original school. Although I had a sense of loss of my old friends, my grade improved a lot as I moved to the new school and the teachers there are all very nice to me. To sum up, one should always stick to their head when making decisions about moving to a new place for two reasons: they would not lose their old friends completely and they will find a better self as they move.