Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally, the point that our friends have profound impacts on our life is indisputable. In this regard, while a vast majority of people deem that the disadvantage of moving to a new country is that a person lose their intimate friends, others strongly disapprove of this notion. Personally, I believe that regardless of losing friends, moving to a new country has lots of benefits that compensates its disadvantages. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

The first significant reason that should be taken into consideration is that by moving to a new atmosphere, we will have a golden chance to make new freindships, and hone valuable skills, so we should not lose this chance because of missing old friends. To be more specific, one of the best adavantages of living abroad is that people can expand their networking by getting aquated with various people with different characteristic traits, and this networking is a valuable skill that will definately assist people to have a secure job in the future. Moreover, a new atmosphere makes you be receptive to fresh ideas, and analyze distinctive perspectives that all of them are worthwhile because they expand your critical thinking, so if we opt for remaining in a same place because of our freind, we will not be a successful person in the future, and we will not be able to improve in our life.

Second, thanks to the Internet, people can keep in touch with each other all around the world easily, so losing friends cannot be a serious issue for immigrants. As a matter of fact, the Internet has completely altered the way carring out taskes, and streamline many process like communication. In other words, the Internet distort the meaning of distanse, so no matter where you are you can keep in touch with your relatives any time that you want. In addition, by using social media, people can share their new experices with thier intimate friend without limitation which strengthen their bonds. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this; last year, I had to go abroad because of my project about population effects on air pollution, I hesitated to travel since I missed my family and friend, but I tried to talk with my friends on Instagram, and share my moments with them, explained my circumstances. Had I not had access to the Internet, I would have missed my intimate friends.

In conclusion, I strongly belive that people should not lose the chance of traveling to new countries because of losing friends. This is because we will be provided with the chance of aquring valuable skills, making new freinships, and keep in touch with out old friends by using the Internet.