Do you agree or disagree? The best way to improve the quality of education in a country is to increase the teachers’ salaries.

I am disagree with the statement that 'The best way to improve the quality of education in country is to increase the teacher's salaries'.

The point is the quality of education is not only depend on the salary of teachers it depends on the management system of the department. if I talked about Indian education system specially central schools than we can see the teacher get heavy salaries which is equivalent to A grade officer but they have a lot of extra work pressure other than teaching. so we can't say that to improve the education quality of education in a country is to increase the teacher's salary.

My second point is if we focus on salary to improve the quality of education than it's just an invalid investment on teachers. because the quality is directly proportional to the resource to increase it. defiantly the salary increase the quality but it's very minimum might be negligible because each teacher has limited sources to develop skills.

My suggestion is to improve the quality of education we have to work on teachers skills and management of education department and if the department feels the salary is not appropriate to work than department has to take steps. only is not play major role in improvement of education in any country. salary and quality of education both has positive relation but after an optimum level they have no correlation.