Do you agree or disagree with the followiing statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and example to support your opinion.

It is critically important for students to be exceptionally exposed to the internet and researches, and also to know the importance of internet for research. Personally, I believe that internet should be adopted for researches rather than books and articles. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Internet is very important for researches because they give smart approaches to research works and problems, Internet reduces the stress of opening hundreds of books just to find write ups for your research. My personal experience is compelling to illustrate this, during my final year research and thesis; I started my research the old way without access to the internet. I used books and Journals only for my research, i spent about two months one my first two chapters when my colleagues who used internet where rounding up their research and thesis. I later switched my mode of research to the modern way where i used more of the internet, it helped a lot to save time and avoid stress. I was able to round up my research project swiftly.

Furthermore, internet is more important than books in research because it gives you variety of updated information. For example, I was given a research assignment in my third year in school, I started my research in my school library using only books and i got only few books and articles concerning the research. I switched to using the internet, I got a lot of updated articles, i was able to give a very detailed research essay, it saved me all the stress of opening heavy books. The internet has a lot of done researches and articles that have been published by the best publishers.

In conclusion I strongly believe that the use of internet for research is far better than using printed books and articles, this is because with internet researches are done in quick time and stress free and also the internet gives variety of updated articles and books.