Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agree that high school graduation is end of an era and also beginning of another era. Personally, I believe if students are certainly aware of their interests, they should pursuit them without waste of time. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The most significant reason is that we are living in a world which is developing with rapid pace and if we want to catch up with it, we must comprehend the value of time first. Although everyone deserves a great and long vacation after high school, spending a whole year on that will make us fall behind our rivals. According to one of my favorite teachers, the climax of a founder is also its drop point, Therefore, I am strongly of the opinion that we should not let one of our achievements deviate us from main goals, and a human being must never get stagnant in one point. Thus, the young should always maintain trying and let nothing come between them and their final goal.

Another reason that is worth mentioning is that our higher education has a close relation with our prospect job. To be more specific, the sooner we finish our university, the sooner we get our degree and thereby we find a related job. Spending a year on low careers that everyone with no expertise can do, is merely waste of time. Although we might get some valuable experiences on those jobs, still a year at academic education is more productive. My experience is a compelling example of this. When I wanted start my university education, I felt as an adult I have to make my own money, therefore I postponed university and get a job at a retailing store. Although I earned money and experience at there, I witnessed my friends embarking their higher education and getting closer to their real dream job. After four years, I was studying at university while my friends have already started their career. Had I not wasted that year at shopping store, I would have been at the same place as my classmates.

In conclusion, I believe people, especially youngsters should keep trying and take no days off to achieve their goals sooner, plus they can get into business market sooner if they get their bachelor degree faster.