Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the importance of art, some people suggest that schools should teach courses that have linked in art. They would like to vote for such a plan of buildings because of its advantages. However, others maintain the opposite view, and they think that teaching these courses cannot have significant effects on students’ education. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that art classes can increase students’ learning performance. As we all know, if students just learn science courses, they will show the lower performance. Most basic classes like mathematics, biology, chemistry ordinary have severe atmosphere, and these courses cause students to feel tired. However, art classes would refill students with fresh energy to learning more. I think that there is no better example than myself when I was teaching mathematics in the high school. At hat time, I had felt that students have not any interest in this course. I took the decision to change my teaching method, and use music and photo for teaching. As a result, my students gained high scores in final exams.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. From the economical angel, we are living in the world that the vocations which are linked with art have increased. In this way, art class like music, theater, and painting could prepare them to get jobs in the concert hall, movie theaters, painting gallery. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. Nowadays, revenues from artistic activities provide a great deal of governments’ budget. Art museums in the French attract million of people around the world annually. Overall, the biggest advantage of playing game lies in the fact that helps students to have a wide range of choice for finding the job.

Apart from the points I made above, learning arts enhance students’ knowledge as well as their performance. Education systems have an obligation to give students knowledge in all academic areas. For example, painting gives an ability to students for looking at the world from other perspectives. The music relives them from heavy pressures and makes them feel better. Hence, schools should use art for improving students’ attitude toward in the real world. All in all, student who learns kinds of arts could enrich their understanding of realities and appreciate beauties.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that teaching art at schools obviously assists students to learn better and more, and provide suitable a condition for finding careers . Of course, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that student may pay less attention to other courses, which they think are hard. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope the next generation gains the deeper understanding of art.