Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why.

When it comes to the issue the importance of experience new things, some people believe that it is humans’ instinct to try new things, and they could stay same situation. However, others maintain the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that making experience is the main cause of human progresses. As we all know, experience is the significant way for acquiring knowledge, so that plenty of our sciences base on it. It is quite normal gaining new experience, whether is good or bad, always has increased your knowledge and brings developments. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. Imagine Christophe Coulomb feared of cruises and stayed at his country. Hence, he never could discover an unknown continent, which is called America. The scenario is the same for other human explorations. Overall, the biggest advantage of new experience lies in the fact that enhances humans' knowledge, and develops their talents.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. I think that excitement in making experience new thing is more than that of in staying stable. We could never avoid of new things in order to fear of unknown. This living does not qualify for us, because it will destroy our enthusiasm and bring depression. I think that there in no better example than myself when I was studying in the university. At that time, I suffered of shyness, which made me to feel isolated. I had spent most time at home, and played computer games. This condition cause I never enjoyed of anything, while my peer had exciting-rich life. Now, I think that I lost many of my younger years without any pleasure. The life is more beautiful than we could imagine, but for appreciating it you need to try new things.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that experience new things obviously causes human could gain more progress, and brings more excitements. Of course, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that in the most cases, these experiences could be uncomfortable. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope people detect that they could not learn swimming by staying at beach.