Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, universities and course taught in them have become more sophisticated due to the complexity and developments in the world. Many courses are offered in the universities and help build the foundation of the students in order to be remarkable people in their careers. However, a rising debate is being seen whether some courses should be mandantory for all of the students or not, and one of them is history. Some people believe that it is necessary for all students to take history course regardless of their majors while others hold the opposite opinion. I personally conquer with the latter group and the reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, making history courses a must for all of the students will place a huge financial pressure on universities' shoulders. Universities will require more classrooms and more employed instructors to educate all of the students on this subject. More professors that need to be paid and more classrooms and spaces that need to be maintained will indeed increase the devoted budget for the history courses. It is crystal clear that every university has a limited amount of budget for different aspects and making history courses inevitable for all of the students will not be a cost-efficient decision. An example can drive this claim home. I remember our university decided that all of the students must attend history courses to evolve a more nation oriented spirit in the students. The university officials occupied a couple of new history professors and dedicated a newly built set of classrooms for this course. This approach had a huge amount of extra costs for the university and it became obviouse to everyone when the amount of staff and the quiality of foods in dining hall went insufficient. After a while, the university authorities admitted that the decision was probably not smart and they have encountered a financial crisis because of it.

Furthermore, adding and extra class for an already busy schedule of the students will be time-consuming for them and prevents them from taking more beneficial classes that will directly help them with their future jobs. Time is a precious thing and students should attend all the required courses that is vital for their majors in order to be adepts in their field of study. An unnecessery course like history that will contribute to zero or no benefits for the students careers is an absurd move. The students need to focus and concentrate on courses that will improve their skills not atributting their times to an additional course like history. To give an example, as I mentioned in the previous paragraph, when our univerisities obliged us to take history courses we were all so preoccupied and busy that we did not have the proper time to take the courses related to our fields. I wanted to take a class on electromangnetic field implications since my major was electrical engineering, but the history course was capturing so much of my time that I had to ditch the course I really wanted that would have played a positive role in me getting a better job after graduation.

To conclude, considering the aforementioned reasons, I strongly advocate that history should not be mandantory for all students because many greater actions can be done with the dedicated money to offer this course. Also, students can exploit their educational time in the university taking actual advantegous courses that will make them accomplished experts.