Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History is an important part of each society. Different cultures actually came from historical situations and events. While some people believe that taking history courses is neccesary for all university students, others think that history course should not be mandatory for the students.Personally, I believe that students should have some knowladge about history, therefore, they need to pass some historical courses.

For the first reason, By studying history, you can learn about people's mistakes and losts. In addition, you can figure out what pattern or mindset helped our ancient to overcome their problems. Reading about our ancient’s expereinces gives us an opportunity to prepare for different situations. Therefore, it is really helpful for the students to have a history course and discuss historical events with their professors. These Discussions help them to learn important facts frome thier ancients experiences.

For the next reason, obtaining culture is an important task that many societeis tend to do it. For explore more, most of the countries try to keep thier culture same as their ancients and give them to their next generations. Never it can take place unless we introduce our culture to the youth. Students should study history to understand where their culture come from and how they can preserve it.

Last but not least, Students should have general information about different subjects, Like history, arts, geography, etc. This information helps to enhance the overall population's knowledge. People need this information during varied situations and it help them to have a a better life.

In conclusion, Students should need to learn some general information beside their specific major courses. In my opinion, History is the most important one, because learning history has many advantages for students. Furthermore, taking history courses can help students to be familiar with their culture and avert their culture's elimination