Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that all students should know history and learn it a university. Personally, I disagree with this statement and consider that this choice should be preferable not a necessity. Two primary reasons for this statement I will explore in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, brains of certain students are not inclined to receive such kind of information. In other words, sometimes students cannot remember facts and chronology of occasions. For example, in a university my friend was compelled to study history for two years. Actually, it was a terrible experience for her, as this subject seemed pretty boring for her. Therefore, she could remember information only for a couple of days. After this period of time all information expunged from her memory without any remnants. Even though, she spent the majority of a day by learning every single word, friend was not able to keep information in her head. However, she was proficient in math and spent almost all day by solving various tasks. Unfortunately, history did not give her an opportunity to continue at the same tempo. My companion really suffered, because of the fact that she could not dedicate herself to accomplishing beloved activity. Thus, professors should take care of their students by reckoning in their capabilities.

Secondly, there is a group of students who perceive history as an inaccurate subject. Hence, they are not interested in studying history. For instance, people with logical thinking, especially technician ones, state that facts in history can be altered by other people. As, there is no strong evidence of the reliability of happened events. Consequently, there is always a credibility that slaves who rewrote events in manuscripts misunderstood details. So, these thoughts keep them from being absorbed by history. Nevertheless, they note that students should be taught only information which holds high possibility. That is why administration of a university must take into an account this course of thinking and leave making decisions for students.

In conclusion, it is essential to mention that students should be permitted to select which courses to take. This should be fulfilled in order to evade some possible troubles like, spending time in vain or studying unproven materials.