Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History has in important role in our nowadays world and can teach us so greatly about the past as well as future of countries and communities. There are lots of lesson about kings and queens and their territories and also connections and conflicts among them and policies governments made about their people. In this regard, there exist two perspectives about including a history course in curriculum of university. On one hand, there is a group who hold the opinion that it is necessary to have a history course in university. Conversely, the other group disagrees. Talking from my own experience, although passing a history course in university is convincing, however, I strongly believe in the latter opinion. In the following sentences I would explicitly express my idea and support it by definite reasons.

To begin with, students, at least in my country, history turned to be exhausting. They have taken several history courses during their education since elementary school to be eligible to follow their education in higher degree. To clarify it, you as an elementary student in third grade need to study about the early people who settled in Iran, namely Persian, to be able to go the upper level. Then in the following years you study about different dynasties and territories and how the kings expand their kingdom. At the end of the high-school you study about the Islamic revolution and how the Islamic republic of Iran established. As you can see, during the education we always need to study about history which turns to be very arduous and tiring through the years and the funny thing is students mostly forgot all the subjects.

Furthermore, there are other different courses which universities must include them as a requirement for all students. Today, life is changing in fast pace and every one need to be aware of new technologies. According’s, some new technologies are emerging that demands people to get familiar with and understand, at least, the basics of them. To put my idea forward, I should emphasize that we need to know more about computers and the Internet. When it comes to me, I vividly remember that during my education in undergraduate degree, my classmates did not know how to use computers and the Internet. Consequently, they were used to come to me either to help them or to solve their problem and sometimes even to do their projects. I recall that they did not know how to use the software product called "Power Point" which was a shame. As a result, having more computer courses for students in university is much more beneficial that history which you can easily forget the details as it has happened to me.

To conclude, history is not only fatiguing but also students need other courses to be included in the requirements of graduation from university. Taking them into account, a history course would not be beneficial for students in university. I personally disagree with the opinion. Better to say, we should study history occasionally based on our interest but not as a course in university.