Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Although science and technology will continue to improve the most significant improvement for the quality of people s lives has already taken place

In the current decade, they are called the technology and information era, we know more about history and all the events around the world. While some people believe that technology has gone to the near end, some optimists trust that a better world could be made by humans in the future of technology. As far as I am concerned, I personally think that there is no end to the technology. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, our world has no similarity to utopia. There are still too many changes that can affect our lives. Nowadays most of the people are suffering from illnesses which can kill them or make them stay-at-home. We need more complete technologies which can recover cancers or transplant a failed organ by the new one, not only with others’ organs, but with the better one which is made by the technology. So, no one will die because of organ failure in the future.

Second, in all periods of time, people cannot believe how far technologies can progress and, in that direction, how these changes can improve their lives. For example, a thousand years ago nobody could believe that one day people could travel through the world in the air at a pace 300 to 1000 faster than their imaginations. Likewise, hundred years ago, no one could imagine that we could send and receive our voices and gestures through wireless signals immediately or send it a thousand miles away in a millisecond.

In conclusion, taking the aforementioned reasons and examples into account. I do believe that technology never stops growing. Although we do not know how technology will touch hour lives, or we do not see what we will need as our basic need from this time forth. There are some people around the world who can change the world fundamentally.