Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated era when we live, making a long-term relationship is so hard and inaccessible. In this line of thought, while some people hold the opinion that telling truth is very important in every circumstance, others stand at the other side of this continuum, believing that telling with lies in some situation is vital. Personally speaking, I agree with the first opinion. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in my view, mutual respect and honesty are the main pillars of any relationship such as family and working relationships, to name but a few. Psychologically, telling truth can increase people’s mental calmness because they will not worry about the consequences of revealing the lie that they had told, in the past. Then, stress’s people would decrease and their happiness would increase. To put it in more vivid picture, my uncle was executive of a company. When his company had been bust, he had told truth to other partnerships. Therefore, all of his partnerships had gathered to make a decision that ends up to compensate for the money that busting were imposing them. Had he not said his partnerships, he had to endure the stress that due to their reaction, when was realizing this lie.

Another equally significant reason to be expressed is that nowadays is so difficult to find loyal friends and make long-term friendship as one of the relationships that every one of us needs. Honesty is the main factor that ends up to keep older friends. the more honest, the longer friendship. Moreover, even new friends will separate from us, if they know that we tell lie. For example, while l and old friend, Mary, had been in the ninth years of friendship, she heard about the lie that I had told to her and this problem led to we separated. After separating from Mary, I had been very solitary. I tried to make a new friend but I not found. If I had told the truth, I had not had to be alone.

In conclusion, taking two above-mentioned reasons into account, I agree that telling truth is a vital factor in any relationship. With honesty, people do not worry about revealing their lies and they can make long-term friendships.