Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

It goes without saying that in this competitive world we live, parents are worried about the future of their children and are trying to mature them in the best way in which children prepare for their future as perfectly as possible. In this regard, while some people believe that teenagers should take a part-time job, others hold the opposite view that it is not beneficial for children to work at teenage ages. Personally speaking, I firmly concur with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two reasons are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, thanks to taking part-time job leads, teenagers will appreciate their money and can learn about how to manage their money in their future. To clarify, in this comfortable era, most of the teenager get money from their parents without any attempt. So, most of the time they spend their cash on unnecessary things and waste money because they do not know the fact that earning money is too hard, and their parents have to work a lot of hours to make money. However, if teenagers work in a part-time career, they will learn that they should try drastically hard to make a little money. Therefore, they spend their cash just on their basic needs and save a lot part of their income.

Secondly, taking part-time work provides teenagers more opportunities to find a high-paid job in the future because they have a lot of skills and even they can choose one of these partial work as major work in the future. To clarify, children have a lot amount of time at teenage years and do not what they should do, so they will wast these golden times. On the other hand, they can learn new work at juvenile ages in order to prepare in the future. To put a more vivid picture, should they use these times to learn new skills, they have more opportunities in future jobs and have a chance to be more successful among their peers.

In conclusion, taking two reasons mentioned above into account, I do believe that children should be required to work a part-time job at juvenile ages. By taking a part-time career not only teenagers will appreciate their money but also they have more opportunities for their future jobs. (35 min)