Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human is a social creature that should have relationships with others to resolve some of his needs. It is a challenge that whether people should tell the truth in their conversation without any expediency or not? Some people may consider the outcome of telling the truth, but I disagree with this idea and believe instead that we should tell the truth unconditionally. The following discussion will elaborate on my viewpoints about telling the truth.

Telling a lie can force you to tell more lies in the future to hide your previous lies. In some situation, after telling the truth about a trouble people may blame you because of your mistake. It can make telling the truth hard. However, hiding the trouble behind lies can aggravate the situation. For instance, a murderer may lie about his crime but instantly the next question is "where were you when the crime happened?" Unfortunately, to hide his previous lie, he should lie again. Therefore it's better to end up lying at first.

Confidence is the first and the most important parameter in relationships. Telling the truth increases confidence between people. After a while, you work honestly with others persons will rely on you and accept your words. It will be clear to them that when you speak about something, it is definitely true. As a result, if you were in a trouble you can explain your problem and get help from others because they trust in you.

Making a clear and true decision needs a widespread view from the situations. Having a comprehensive view from the situations is the outcome of being honest and telling the truth. Consultant's duty is to provide a clear evaluation of the situation for a leader. Based on the consultant's information the leader or the boss makes a decision. Telling the truth can help people have a better view from situations and problems and therefore, solve troubles better and easier.

Jumping to conclusions, based on the reasons mentioned above I prefer to tell the truth without any selfishness in view of the fact that its advantages are more than its disadvantages.