Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Finding truthfulness nowadays might see a hard task but not impossible. Truth is the only weapon which can make a person win a battle. That is why I am completely agree with the above statement. In such a busy world, the importance of speaking the truth has never been more significant. Telling always the truth has been one of my principles, because in my opinion this is what matter the most in any relationship.

First of all, telling the truth is necessary, even if it is a white lie because it might affect relationships and your reputation as a human being. When telling a lie, you gain nothing but hurting yourself and the people who care about you. Instead, when telling the true, you show honesty, integrity, and this can be very rewarming, especially with a love one or a friend. This attitude can open the doors to a better relationship, healthier and with desires to grow.

Secondly, truth sometimes is bitter, but even if hurt you can grow and learn. Many times, we agree to things against our will just to keep someone else happy. When we hold back from saying what we really want to say to another person, we let them take our energy and the relationship can begin to feel heavy and dissatisfied. Expressing how you feel in a kind way is essential, and that person will respect you more for doing so. It is essential to tell the truth, no matter the results because you need to be truly honest with you first, then with the rest.

Finally, everything in life has two sides. When you have the necessity to speak, whether in reply to someone who is testing your patience or simply just to a friend who probably needs your help, take a moment to connect with your heart so your thoughts and words come from a more caring place. By doing so nobody will feel hurt. Telling the truth can make you healthier and happy. Learning to speak the truth in the present means regret won’t get a chance to be part of your future.

In conclusion, I think if you really want to keep a relationship healthy and forever, you should always tell the truth. Otherwise, the lie will be found out, and this could eventually destroy your relationship forever.