Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

Traveling in your own country it is always an exciting idea. Whether you have done it before or not it is always a heartwarming experience because every time you will have the opportunity to discover something new. I haven't had this chance yet but I agree with the idea of traveling my own country instead going outside for three mainly reasons.

First of all, visiting your country have some advantages that you need to take into account. For example, no need to worry about the spoken language since it is your own language. This allow you to perfectly communicate during your trip. You can meet new friends, enjoy a movie, visit a museum or simply travel with the companion of a guide without worries. You can grow as a human being.

Secondly, it is always important to get to know your history first. This possibility will increase immeasurably your history knowledge. By doing so you will have the chance to know more in deep your culture, the origins of your civilization, our first ancestors, who were the first conquers, the origin of the cities and your background will be widely expanded. You will enjoy these activities and will feel more relaxed. You won’t have to be stressed about expending a lot of money either.

Finally, another advantage of traveling in your own country will be knowing what to do in case of an emergency. Since you perfectly know the language, no need to be scared. What places you might want to visit if you want to eat; if you feel sick and this require immediately attention you will definitely need to know where to go, or if you feel in danger you will know who to call. Those simple things may scare you if you are visiting a foreign country, but not in your land. It is important to get advice first in case an emergency may occur. For me this is very important. You can grow through traveling.

To conclude, I firmly agree that traveling in my own country instead visiting a foreign destination is better. People benefit more when travelling in their own country because it is safe, rewarming and brings the opportunity to have an unforgettable experience.