Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Confidence and respect are the basics foundations of any relationship. They are reached when the truth is always said no matter the consequences. Personally, I believe that telling the truth is crucial in our daily lives and relationships. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, we can demonstrate regret when we tell the truth after had lied. When the truth is said even after a lie we can prove that we have nothing to hidden, we are willing to apologize and fix what is wrong. Otherwise, if we did not reveal the fact, the problem will be getting bigger and bigger because another lie needs to be said to continue the first one. For example, when my sister was a child, she did not want to tell my mother that she has got a low grade in a test. She did not tell my mother the truth and apologize for it, in contrast, she hid two teacher’s letters from my mom until the principal’s school call to her and explain everything. Consequently, my sister was without TV for weeks not because of the low grade but because she lied twice to mom.

Secondly, telling the truth shows the character of a person if someone is known as a liar probably no one believes him to have a relationship. Trust is necessary for every relation such as work relations, love relations, business relations and even family relations. My own experience demonstrates this concept, last year when my father was looking for someone to take care of our garden he did not contract a man that had lied to him another occasion about the price of a tree and other materials. This is because if he lied once he probably would lie again and the confidence of my father in him was broken. The man has never admitted his error even apologize, as a result, my father and other clients never call him again to do garden work.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the truth has always to be said and is crucial in every relationship. This is because being honest we prove we feel sorry after had told a lie, and because it is related to a person’s character.