Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that having friends is a popular topic that has caused heated debate over a long period since it affects everybody in his/her daily life. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ greatly in their attitudes towards this issue. We found out that some people agree it is more important to keep your old friends than making new ones. On the contrary, others disagree and prefer to make new friends. From my point of view, I absolutely agree with this statement. There exist countless factors that influence this opinion. Three of those are promoting criteria, being supportive, and being honest.

The main aspect to point out is that making friends is getting harder as I grow up. Every year, I become older and develop my criteria to opt for a person as a friend. This difficult process leads me to maintain my old friends and try not to lose them.

A furthermore subtle point is that my friends showed me how much they are amazing and supportive. being advocated is my key criterion. I remember the day that I broke up with my boyfriend and I was so sad so my friend changed my mood by taking me to the zoo. They know me well so they know that I am crazy about the lions.

Finally, yet important, I have honest and frank friends. When we go shopping I presumably ask them about the dresses that I select to buy because if the dresses are not beautiful, they invariably tell me.

From what has been discussed above, we may finally reach the conclusion that new friends may be nice but old friends are golds, so who wants to lose a giant chest of golds?