do you agree or disagree with the following statement?the automobile is destroying our quality of life.

use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

As time passes, life on this planet becomes more complicated, and humans try to make their life easier through devising specific tools. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that automobiles are one of the most important inventions in the last century. With this in mind, controversy exists as to whether cars are overall beneficial or not. While some argue that automobile is destroying our quality of life, others believe otherwise. I, based on my knowledge and experience, subscribe to the latter idea. The reasons why I believe so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, by using cars life gets more convenient and efficient. People in the past had to travel far distances between cities on foot or the back of animals; such as horses, mules, and so forth. They had to spend days on the road, to reach their destinations. Sometimes, they got sick or even died on these arduous trips. On the other hand, those hard and time spending travels have become swift and enjoyable, thanks to the widespread use of automobiles these days. Moreover, nowadays people use their automobiles to go on picnics and vacations in their free time and visit interesting places whenever they want. It is an option that our ancestors did not have. Maybe they heard about beautiful places and interesting cities, but they could not go and see.

Second, using cars has improved the economy of people and their country. These days, many people rely on their cars to make money and feed their families, such as Taxi drivers. Also, there are many businesses around the country that by using cars can deliver their stuff and services much faster and safer to their costumers. Moreover, governments are thriving too, because not only do they are worried about their people, but also they can add to taxes, therefore, have better financial situations.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I believe that cars not only have not destroyed our quality of life but also have improved it in many ways. Using cars has facilitated life and increased the level of welfare in the whole country.