Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the current era, the rapid rate of world change is undeniable and everything develops with a high rhythm. However, some people believe the recent generation has less sense of satisfaction and happiness rather than the previous descendant due to the speedy world revolution, others believe otherwise and think the world alteration affected individuals’ lives positively. I firmly concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that humans always look for a more convenient and cheerful life. Nowadays, the development of science and technology makes life easier and more appropriate for people and with high-tech devices, they can do their tasks quickly with less physical pressure compared to their past. For instance, in the past, individuals had to wash their dishes and clothes by hand. It’s obvious that these works took a great deal of time and energies to be done in the past. But, in this advanced world with new inventions, all these kinds of tasks can be done with the help of the dishwasher and the washing machine in a quick time. Consequently, people can save much time and deposit their time into whatever they want and it leads to a more content feeling. Therefore, not only is life more comfortable in this modern world, but also people have many opportunities to make a fresh life for themselves by means of new devices which are in their access.

Another reason for this view is that the world changes people are facing increase their life quality in many aspects especially in health issues. The medical and psychological progression, leading to the better mental and physical health of any individual. Thanks to medical advancement, many diseases that might have killed numerous people in the past or changed their life drastically can be easily cured or even prevented. As a matter of fact, improvements in medical and psychological fields have a significant role in diagnosing diseases and finding treatment in the shortest time. Using artificial intelligence for identifying different species of Covid is a good example of utilizing modern technologies in medical science which led to finding effective vaccines and consequently saving lives.

By taking into account all the above reasons, I believe that high-paced promotions in the world can have advantages like facilitating life and improving the overall life quality which brings people a more pleasant and joyful life compared to their ancestors.