Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to improve the quality of education in a country is to increase teachers' salaries.

Today, how to improve the quality of the education tends to be one of the most urgent questions left to government. From my perspective, making the teachers’ salaries higher is a good way to improving the quality of education.

Firstly, there is no doubt a greatly substantial increase in salary benefiting to teachers. It is common for an officer to devote herself or himself to the work which results from her or his salary increasing a lot. So is a teacher. They would be more likely to spend much time in studying the method of education. It is well known to them that, For instance, which methods would be better for students understanding the class? What measure should be taken to increase the students’ score?

Secondly, more people would take teacher’s job as their career, the competition of which could persist to improve the quality of education. Well-paid salary would attract a lot of people taking into the queue of teachers. As the number of teacher increases, competition among teachers will exist nowadays. Without being jobless, they have to use new-found method of teaching students lessons, and try harder to help students make much progress on their lessons. In this way, the quality of education would be improving on the way.

Admittedly, an increase in the teachers’ salaries could show some disadvantages and there are other methods of improving the quality of education. For the growth of teachers’ salaries, the education department would pay a large number of money, which would be burdened with a lot tuition from students. However, paying more money for better education is worth for students. Because paying a little money for bad education may be more wasteful.

To improve the quality of education, increasing salaries is not the only way but a efficient and direct way.