Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, traveling in a group with a local guide is the new trend and often considered the best way to travel. However, despite its advantages, I do not think that it is the best traveling choice.

Undeniably, there are many upsides of traveling in this way. It does not require time to plan the journey. People nowadays have a mostly fast-paced lifestyle. Their time is precious and mostly used up in the daily chores. Therefore, when they seek a break from their office or school, traveling in a group with professional guides would save up a lot of time and energy. The guides will be in charge of the hotels, the transportation, the sightseeing spots, etc. This way, all one must do is to pay for the trip and sit back to relax along with a bunch of other travelers. It would provide a nice and easy trip and a short break from the exhausting working life. It is, without doubt, a great traveling choice for modern city workers without much time to spare on planning.

However, it is too absolute to conclude that it is the best way to travel. Traveling alone is also a great choice to travel. By traveling alone, one can take complete control over his or her journey. This means that one does not need to follow someone else's opinion and can move on his or her own pace. Everyone has a different habit and passion, what is good for one person may not be as good for another. Traveling alone ensures that one can visit places, where he or she thinks, is more interesting. Traveling alone works the best for students on gap years or senior citizens. A friend of my family likes to travel alone when he just retired. He speaks fluent English and Chinese, and he a good driver. He went to many places of the world till he was too old to travel alone. He told me that those were the most memorable moments of his life.

Another good way to travel is for a group of people, family or friends, to go on a self-driving tour without any guides. Traveling this way also has room for remaking decisions. If the group feel more inclined to stay in one place over another, they might agree on a change of plans. It is also very likely to be approved as most people are familiar with each other. My parents like to travel a lot. When I was young, we used to organize a self-driving tour with friends and other family members once a while. I remember once we went to Hawaii, we really liked the hotel we stayed in the Big Island. So we stayed in there for two more nights than we planned - a sudden change of plan which everyone agreed to. During the time, we went to see the active volcanoes and manage to not miss any other sightseeing spots we previously planned.

I do not think that traveling in a group with a guide is the best way to travel. It might be a good way of traveling; however, I believe that there are other better ways to travel.