Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

question surrounding the whether the best way to travel is in a group led by tour guide or going privately have been ongoing in my family, among my friend and even between an my boy friend. I can remember last time that my boy friend and I decided to plan for a trip for a vacation, he was insisting on joining a tour and I was trying to convincing him to go privately. at the end he kindly accepted my idea to be done, because of the following pinpointed reasons that I explained at once for him:

first and foremost, the important thing that I am looking for in a trip is calmness. I feel much better when I am free and there is no force for doing something. Being part of a group has lots of benefits which nobody can forgo, but the one basic thing is responsibility. you should be on time and obey many other rules. when I go to a trip, I don't want to accept any responsibilities and I need to rest and only enjoy the trip.

Secondly. due to some parts of my characteristic, I need flexibility. when you are traveling on your own, you can change the plan easily, you can stop in a place which you like more for more than expected time which you have planed before and even you can join to the local tours separately. I remember last time that I had a trip to africa and I really wanted to stay in some part of a coastal forest, but our tour leader decided to return us to hotel. May be I have not the opportunity of visiting the South africa once more time, and I feel regret that I could not enjoy enjoy enough.

all in all, I think the answer of this question differs case by case, but because of tiredness of socializing in work days and most of the different part of the modern life, I prefer to travel privately rather than joining a tour and don't deprived myself of freedom during the trip.