Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the busy and crowded world, we should not expect people to be polite to each other.

Since the dawn of humanity and specially civilization, Social behaviors have always been of paramount importance. Defining and discriminating normal behavior and abnormal ones is one of the important research filed for sociologist scholars, and as the life becomes more and more rush and crowded defining these items even gets more pronounced because it can be easily neglected if we don’t cherish them enough. There’s great controversy among different people about whether people must still be polite to each other amidst this fast paced world or it is no longer a must in societies. However some people may agree with the latter idea ,I ,myself , subscribe to the former one and believe politeness will always remain an important characteristics of a healthy society .In what fallows, I will elaborate on my idea through 2 conspicuous rationales.

First and foremost, I believe people should be unconditionally polite because politeness and respect amongst individual will maintain the society’s structure as a whole .Respect will help societies to preserve classical hierarchy of people relations. For example preservation of families as a subordinate of bigger a society are so much dependent of individual relations, and respect and politeness are the principle of these relationships. Taking one of my uncle’s family as an example, he provided too much behavioral freedom for his children that gradually they became too rude .this rudeness and disrespect in their family lead them to disrupt classical family hierarchy, because they could say whatever they wanted before their parent eyes, and eventually they ended up having no respect for each other, and now you can barely name them family.

The second but equally important reason is, preserving respect in societies will maintain peaceful and healthy society .Respect will prevent many quarrel between people .A recent study conducted in Switzerland has depicted that there is a significant positive correlation between amount of respect in societies and peaceful life of citizens. Alluding to my own experience I’ve many times witnessed sever incredible quarrels, ignited only by a simple insult from one part. These quarrels could be easily prevented if people respected each other.

To put the topic into perspective , I would wholeheartedly assert that good behaviors such as politeness and respect must unconditionally be fallowed in all societies and there must be no exception .politeness will not only preserve valuable social structures but also help societies to flourish by providing individuals entailed peace of mind .