Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a

foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

position.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of learning a foreign language as soon as children start school. If I were to choose, I would definitely believed that children need to start learning foreign language before attending to school. It is my firm belief that learning some other language at the early age is really beneficial for several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think when children start learning another language at early age they are much eager to learn because they did not spend much time on learning yet and they are motivated to learn new things and wants to know like their parents and their sibling. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see when I was 6 years old, I was entering the school for the really first time. I was so excited that I could learn many things in school. In that time I was thirsty to learn more about stuff therefore, I loved my classes in schools especially my English class. Although it was hard for me to focus on teachers lecture but after some time I get better at concentrating on context and at the end of school when I went to home, I was so much delighted that I could do my exercise and read my English text-book. As a result I could speak English at early age and as good as my first language. For this reason, I think when children start learning another language at early age they are much eager to learn.

Secondly, in my opinion when children begin to learn second language as soon as children start school they can learn faster than grownups because their minds have performing at their optimum capacity. It is so vivid that children minds have a tremendous ability to learn and their mind can perform really fast Therefore the best age that you can learn children new stuff is at the beginning of attendance to school. Drawing from my own experience, when I went to English class at the age of 6, I could learn things extremely fast. Whenever I wanted to study English at home, I knew that it is not going to take more than an hour to learn all new things and that was not important either the context was hard or easy. It is certainly clear to see that learning new things at the early age is so much faster and that represent the importance of this issue.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that it would be better to teach new language to students before their school years and in my opinion being eager and learning faster are really crucial reasons for this matter.