Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

These days many people use foreign languages in their life. I agree that children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. I have two reasons about this which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, kids learn more easily than adults. According to the studies, children’s brain are better than adults’. When I was young, I read some books. One book explains about brain; kids have stronger hippocampus than adults brain. Hippocampus see your way and helps you remember more. Additionally, there are times when old people can’t remember this is because hippocampus is degrade naturally. Hence, kids remember things accurately.

Secondly, kids easily adapt with new language. In 21st century, the technology has advanced. So naturally kids watch TV or phone then they can accept many times about foreign languages. When I was a kid, I often watched TV programs. TV programs have many kinds of English animation. As a result, I learned English more easily since, I watched English animation. It is easier to learn because there are many ways to access foreign languages when you are young.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that we should learn new language at a young age because our brain is better than when we get older.