Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Company should pay for employees to get university degree.

Since the dawn of humanity, there always has been a broad spectrum of disparities among people as far as different areas are concerned. One point, however, that almost everyone one may agree upon is the significance of degree of (higher) education. This is mainly by reason of the fact that a university degree has been of more importance for employers. That being said, even in this regard, irreconcilable thoughts might stir heated controversies as to whether companies should get their employees to accomplish a university degree by money or not. One especially reoccurring idea brought up is that workers do not have to be paid to acquire a university degree. From my vantage point, concurrence with this option seems to be wiser approach. There are quite a few reasons endorsing my standpoint, two of which being of particular salience in comparison to others, which are elaborated hereunder.

To begin with, paying for getting a degree substantially degrades paramount importance of science. Regarding this issue, there is a saying that states, "Money is notorious root of all evils." Companies which pays for their staff at the sacrifice of science might consider this notion as a brilliant idea at first glance. They, however, are investing on languishing geniune science. To illuminate my point, I would like to provide an example. Suppose the workers of a specific company to which has been applied this policy. The new policy would lay grounds for putting a desperate effort into obtaining a university degree. To do so, workers would try to only pass the courses however they can - whether with minimum grades or with cheating. Consequently, neither would they pay attention to the content of the courses nor would they give any credence to scientific aspect of the courses, which, in prospect, results in universities - a place for 'science seekers' - riffing with people, who are mere 'degree seekers'.

The second reason which reinforces the preceding assertion that it is so detrimental that employees will be paid for getting a degree is the matter of efficiency. Corporations should put 'quality' before 'quantity'. Money given to staff to attain a university degree is a strong incentive in order for employees to take part in an activities activity urging a great deal of vigor and concentration. As a result, employees who can be otherwise focused on their profession are supposed to dedicate a large portion of their energy to attending various classes, doing research, submitting assignment, to name but a few. As a consequence, their efficiency would decline, and might hurt the whole company.

To cut a long story short, by taking into account all the above-mentioned reasons and many others, I do believe that it is thoughtless of companies to give their workers money to acquire a university degree. This is because of the significance of science and the efficiency of employees.