Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking websites. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive world, people have to change the ways of their life to be adapted to this changeable world. To be more specific, especially children are more exposed to this modification than elder people. One of the main effects that this changing influences on children are the method of their education. I am of the opinion that these days it is more problematic for teachers and parents to educate the children. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, with these fancy gadgets and stuff available to children, it is hard to make them concentrate on the school topics. Accordingly, teachers have to use some approaches to motivate students to spend more time on their lessons. Therefore, teachers in the current world have to upgrade themselves with electronic kinds of stuff and use modern methods to teach the students. My cousin’s experience as a teacher is compelling evidence of this. He used video games to attract his students to teach lessons like mathematics. In this approach, he exerts music and animation characters to make school lessons more exciting and shows students how to plus, minus, multiply, and divide the numbers. With this technique, students are more interested in their lessons. This specific example shows that today’s education methods are more different and harder than old-fashioned methods.

Secondly, with modern technology that children have access to, it is difficult to teach children the right things. Nowadays, when parents start to learn the right behavior as a social person to their children, youngsters always tend to compare these tips which get from their parents to what they see on the Internet. As a result, these comparisons make it arduous for parents to educate their children. For instance, my uncle has two kids and he is always struggling to educate his children. His kids always disagree with the points that he makes to them. Hence, he spends more and more time to make a deal with his children. He has to do a lot of preparations before communicating and educating his children. In contrast, his father, my grandfather, was always straight to his kids and taught lessons to them at his first try. For the above reasons that I mentioned, I think it is more difficult to educate children in the current world.

In conclusion, I believe in this modern era it is much harder to educate children. Not only have teachers difficulties with children's education, but parents also have own problems to teach their youngsters.