Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation

Today, in modern societies internet is the most vital item for citizens. they rely on it for even tiniest piece of work, even though it doesn't subside the importance of public transportation. in my opinion it is more advantageous to spend money on Internet rather than public transport. i feel this way for two main reasons ,which i will explain in following paragraphs.

First of all, internet has become an inevitable part of life, in two aspects of ubiquitous and easiness that has fraught to all things.people use internet products and facilities in every work that they can imagine, from bank systems to planning for production and distribution of gas and electricity, in past years they had to wait long hours in banks now they could do all works from home.my own experience is a good example of this. during my master thesis, i searched all articles and books , some of them even weren't available as a hard copy in my country which i needed from internet in house, it was very fast and efficient, while in high school that internet wasn't broaden like today , i had to search long hours in different books for subject, easier than my thesis. for this reason, i strongly believe that internet is worthwhile than ublic transport.

secondly, even public transport is affected from internet and we cannot deny its invisible presence. all planning in big cities are formed via internet, the critical exams especially entrance exams of universities and so many other things. The main point is that today, infrastructures are depend completely on internet, and the can not continue vitality without it. N other words internet had become their undeniable premise.as a personal experience I do most of my shopping and so many other works such as buying airplane ticket from internet, I can check and comparison the prices , so have the best choice, which wasn't in my hand before this, so I had vast and eclectic option for selection of items I always used airplane most of times but never become informed o cancellation or delayed travel plans, so man times I wen to airport an I had to wait several hours, and it causes loss of energy an time, but via internet help mostly I receive the exact change in programs,.....

As a result i think many tasks become stop without internet and therefore it's so essential for all aspects of modern life.

in conclusion i strongly agree with investment on Internet than public transport.This is because of considering internet as an infrastructure for most society structures, and also it facilitate and hasten to work process.