Do you agree or disagree with the following statement If you do not make sure other people especially influential people or your employers know about your strengths and accomplishments you will never get successful in life

It is of great importance for people to achieve success. People try various ways to gain a successful life. For this purpose, some people aruge that individuals should make sure other people, including influential people and potential employers, know about their strengths and accomplishments; if they do not do it, they will never get successful in life. Although it is a strong opinion, I totally agree with this statement. There are two reasons why I think this way.

First and foremost, people who have strong power and potential employers can help people to get success by giving opportunities. For instance, when I was a undergraduate student, I didn't participate classess and rarely show my abilities to professors. I wanted to go to graduate school, but there is no professor who accept me as a student. After that time, I realized my mistakes that I didn't try present my abilities such as writing skills and discussion ability. I contacted with a professor, and showed my thesis paper. He knew my ability, and finally I accepted as a grad student. I could get opportunities to do research.

In addition, making sure other people know about my abilities increase self-confidence. If I show my strengthens and achievement, they will give some feedbacks. These feedbacks make higher self-confidence. For example, my cousin did poorly in her school. I hided her self in her class. One day, my mother told that "if you don't present your self, people don't know your good charateristics even you try hard.". She acknowlege her fault, and she told her teacher that she studied hard until late night. The teacher encouraged her, and she felt high confidence.

For these reasons, I think that people have to make sure that others know their strengths to achieve success life.