do you agree or disagree with the following statement?. To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When the issue of the salary level of university professor brought into view, pubic opinions vary. Some people say that schools would rather invest on educational facilities than raise the professors’ salaries. Other people, myself included, believes that giving more money on salaries for university professors brings about remarkable effects on students for the following reasons.

First and foremost, investing an appropriate amount of money on university professors proves to be beneficial to the school in terms of avoiding bribing. It is undeniable that when the professors are paid a suitable salary, they are less likely to have a good reason for the acts of bribe. For example, since my university is a private one, the tuitions and fees which are required to students is considerable higher than the public universities, so the salary grade of professors in my university is very high. As a result, they have no reason to exchange their current well paid job with any kind of bribery, unlike some public schools, as the salary the school offers their professors is not enough for them to cover their own expenses let alone their family. Therefore, the situation gives the professors chances to involve in some bribe acts that they do not really want to.

Secondly, spending a fitting amount of money on professor salary is of great help in improving the teaching quality in school. Undoubtedly, almost everyone seems to work hard and more productive when they know that they are going to be paid appropriately with the effort they spend, not excluded the professors. For instance, when i was in my high school in which our teachers only receive a humble salary, they were appeared to try to fulfill their responsibility superficially. Specifically, they taught us the lecture, but not really care about whether we really understood or not, and they were not completely willing to answer our question. It is understandable that an inappropriate salary cannot demand teacher to work their best.

Ultimately, i find myself definitely agree with those who assert that higher salaries for university professors assist the school in guaranteeing the teaching quality. This is because it allows the school to avoid bribery and motivate the teacher to work productively. Therefore, it is important that people take these into careful considerations