 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school.

In the modern era, schools play a prominent role in each individual's success. Having a solid academic background can have great impact in many aspects of life. Since the technology is being developed at a galloping rate, even basic courses are becoming more demanding. The controversial question which arises here is whether teachers can make their students interested in challenging courses by showing these courses affect their daily life. As far as I am concerned, this approach can be beneficial in numerous ways. In what follows, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that although many courses might have rudimentary concepts, these ideas are fundamental and helpful in various aspects of life. There are different technological breakthroughs that rely on simple concepts and if the teacher thrives to explain these topics to the students, they will be highly motivated to make their best effort in order to pass these demanding courses. Moreover, a lot of students get discouraged from challenging courses like mathematics because they surmise these courses are not helpful for their future vocation. However, teachers can correct this misunderstanding. Furthermore, there are state-of-the-art teaching implements that can assist teachers in order to obtain this goal. Teachers can ask their students to write a brief paper about a certain technology and its rapport with their lessons. Another helpful approach is to take students to scientific trips and show them that their courses are an indispensable part of sophisticated science. For instance, when I was at high school most of the students were not interested in calculus course because they thought it is useless in real life. Our teacher dedicated two complete session to watching different videos which indicated that significance of this course in facilitating daily life with inventing new devices. For instance, he explained how a certain function in modern mobile network was enhance by elementary concepts we all had learned that semester. Had our teacher not employed this genuine approach, we would have refused to put more effort in that course.

The second noteworthy reason is that not only can this approach have short-term effects, it can give durable incentive to many students. By introducing various useful concepts of courses to students, teacher can help their students to find their favorite vocation in the future. As many different aspects of modern technology is discussed in the class by this approach, students will be able to cultivate their knowledge about different fields. In consequence, they can come with an elaborate plan about their future and decide wisely. Recent statistics reveal that a wide majority of university students assert that they would have chosen another major if they had been informed about other fields. To make a long story short, the mentioned approach can dramatically change students' future and help them flourish.

To bring everything into conclusion, it is more than essential that teachers embark in this strategy. The mentioned tactic can be advantageous because it will help students to get along with demanding courses by knowing their importance in modern technology. Also, this approach can change students' future since it provides them with profound knowledge about different vocations.